2020 Mini O’s Amateur Coverage



Although “limited” may appear in the class title, don’t be fooled; as the word couldn’t be further, from describing the true abilities of the athletes involved in the division. What was once considered a stepping stone into the likes of the (12-13) and Supermini ranks, has now been classified as it’s own stellar entity; leaving many on the sidelines floored with excitement, as races began to take place. For the opening heat race division, it was Seth Dennis propelling his KTM to the front of the circuit, for everyone behind to marvel over. The way he could piece together both jumping and cornering combinations, was truly phenomenal; creating a blend of lines that even the “A” class, had to take note of. All the while, Chase Andersen seemed well off in second, while Canyon Richards, would do what was necessary to clench third. The three were absolutely on fire, putting forth laps that were presented well below the one minute, ten-second mark. Dennis, a national champion time and time again, would take the outright win with a subtle nod to the crowd; while Andersen held onto second, and the New Jersey resident of Richards moved forward to the main event with a daunting “three” beside his name. Next to come, was the second heat race of the evening; with Drew Adams bombarding his way into first, pushing Caden Dudney and Ely Gross to the wayside. Adams again fostered lines that weren’t necessarily replicated by the rest of the pack. Running a miraculous one minute, seven-second lap time, he put his Kawasaki into victory lane just ahead of both the number forty and seventy-one machine(s). Last but not least, was the third portion of qualification; and Utah’s Evrett Clarke, yearned to make a statement. There was a small table-top on the opposite end of the start straight away, that riders were flying into. Yet Clarke, would take matters to another level; pushing the suspension through the toughest of strokes while staying much lower than the majority of the field. Riding in this sort of manner, he would sprint to the finish line, stealing the checkered away from Nathan Hummel (second), and Wyatt Bass (third). With so many riders attempting to qualify for the main event, once the gate was then assembled, it would be delegated with the absolute best the championship had to offer. Many were curious, to see if Drew Adams could continue his streak of excellence, and only time would tell. Immediately, pushing lap-times into the one-minute six-second range, Adams bolstered to the front of the field, never looking back. No matter how large the gap between he and others, he vowed to continue pulling by the time the checkered flag was thrown. Pushing for the entirety of seven laps, he would win the title outright, followed by Klark Robbins and Seth Dennis.